The Emmy Awards 2022 Winners List


Emmy Awards were held in Los Angeles on Tuesday. The 74th year of the Awards ceremony honored Succession as the best drama series this year, and Zendaya of Euphoria won the award for best actress. Actor Kenan Thompson hosted the show organized at Microsoft Theatre.

The nominations

The nominations were declared in July. The nomination list included brand-new content as well as returning series. HBO’s Succession led the pack as it got twenty-five nominations, and Succession grabbed eight other trophies in the 2020 Emmy Awards.

Michael Keaton won the award for his leading role in Dopesick in the limited series category. Murray Bartlett got the award as the best supporting actor in the TV movie or limited series category. The best supporting actor in the drama series category was Matthew Macfadyen. This award also went to Succession. Matthew had secured a place on the nomination list back in 2020 also. However, he did not get the award then.

Jesse Armstrong got the best writer award in the same drama series.

In the comedy series category, MJ Delaney got the best director award for the TV show Ted Lasso. This comedy show has also won the award of the best lead actor.

Jean Smart of Hacks got the best actress award in the same category.

Hwang Dong-hyuk was awarded the best director for the drama series Squid Game.

Quinta Brunson got the best writer award in the comedy series category for Pilot.

Mike White was awarded the best writer prize in the limited series category for The White Lotus, and Amanda Seyfried got the award of the best lead actress for The Dropout in the same category.

Jerrod Carmichael was awarded the best writer for Rothaniel in the variety special category.

Lizzo’s Watch Out for the Big Girrls was awarded the best competition program. Saturday Night Live was awarded the best series in the variety sketch category.

About Author